Wild Animals Names in English | Wild Animals Picture & List

Here in this topic, we discuss Wild Animals Name and a complete list of wild animals names with beautiful pictures.

Wild Animals:  

Wild animals are creatures that are born and live in the natural habitat of the Earth. They can be dangerous, especially to people who don’t know how to interact with them.

Wild animals names infographic

Wild Animals

The term wild animals generally refer to non-domesticated species that live outside of an agricultural environment.

Wild animals names;

  • Deer
  • Birds
  • Bears
  • Foxes
  • Coyotes

 These animals do not usually associate with humans, so it can be quite surprising to see them roaming around in your own backyard or neighborhood.

There are over 50,000 different kinds of wild animals living on our planet, and scientists believe there are even more species of insects in the rainforests we have yet to discover. We are giving a list of common wold animals names with pictures.

Many animals that live in the wild are beautiful to look at and are fun to learn about, but when they’re out of their natural habitats, like the zoo or the circus, they can be in danger and not have the best life they could have.

Wild animals have been on Earth long before humans. There is a huge list of wild animals names that are given below.

List of Wild Animals Name:

  • Squirrel
  • Bat
  • Chimpanzee
  • Reindeer
  • Rabbit
  • Tiger
  • Gorilla
  • Kangaroo
  • Crocodile
  • Antelope
  • Wolf
  • Mole
  • Jellyfish
  • Panda
  • Alligator
  • Gorilla
  • Arctic wolf
  • Snake
  • Wild Animals Images 1
  • Fox
  • Rat
  • Frog
  • Crab
  • Hippopotamus
  • Deer
  • Owl
  • Shark
  • Blue whale
  • Starfish
  • Raccoon
  • Coyote
  • Otter
  • Dolphin
  • Zebra
  • Bear
  • Hedgehog
  • Elephant
  • Toad
  • Hare
  • Lizard
  • Walrus
  • Giraffe
  • Bald eagle
  • Camel
  • Badger
  • Woodpecker
  • Monkey
  • Leopard
  • Lion
  • Koala
  • Elk

Wild Animals Names with Interesting Facts:  


Antelopes are ruminants that resemble deer and belong to the family Bovidae in the mammal order Artiodactyla.

 There are many different types of antelopes, and they are native to Africa, Asia, and some parts of Europe. Just like there are different types of deer and moose, there are several types of antelope as well.

 Both female and male antelopes have horns, although the horns on females tend to be shorter than those on males. When it comes to diet, antelopes are known to eat not only plant-based foods but also small insects and even larger animals such as snakes.

 Some species of antelope will drink water; others, like the kudu and the impala, get all the moisture they need from plants and other sources.

They are found throughout Africa and much of Asia, although they tend to be more common in areas with denser cover and/or grassy vegetation or those that have water nearby; this includes many forested areas such as the heart of Africa and parts of India.


Walruses are some of the most unique creatures in the world. They have only two natural predators – killer whales and polar bears.

And because of their tusks, they’re one of the few animals that can truly claim to be tusk-terrific! Although walruses may seem intimidating, they are actually quite interesting.

Walruses have been roaming the Earth’s oceans, feeding, and roaming, since before the time of the dinosaurs, over 60 million years ago.

Walruses are large sea mammals with distinctive tusks that live in the Arctic Ocean, and along the northern coasts of Asia and North America.

They have an average lifespan of 30 to 40 years and can weigh from 1,600 to 3,000 pounds. Walruses are herbivores (plant-eaters) and eat kelp, grasses, and other plants near the ocean surface using their strong tusks.


The jaguar is one of the most famous and well-recognized large cats in the world. Jaguars are the largest feline in the Americas, and they live in the jungles of Central and South America.

Despite their large size, jaguars are stealthy hunters that ambush their prey in the dark underbrush of forests.

Jaguars (Panthera onca) are large, solitary cats found in the South American countries of Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, and Venezuela.

Jaguars are well-known for their unique markings and ability to adapt to environments ranging from rainforests to deserts, making them one of the most recognizable big cats in the world.

With their long tails and powerful jaws, it’s not hard to understand why jaguars have such an imposing presence. Jaguars are stunning animals, often seen leaping through the air and pouncing on their prey.


The zebra has always fascinated people because of its distinctive pattern and the way it contrasts with other animals. Zebras have been the inspiration for many children’s books and animated movies.

A zebra can outrun an African wild dog, one of the most efficient predators in the savanna ecosystem, and its stripes allow it to blend in with the tall grass and short shrubs of its native habitat.

Zebras don’t only have stripes on their backs? They also have stripes on their legs, tails, necks, and even faces!


The wolf has long been one of the most feared and misunderstood animals in the world, mostly due to misinformation.

 Many people mistakenly believe that wolves want to eat all humans or that they pose an immediate threat to those who live near their habitats, but nothing could be further from the truth.

 The gray wolf, also known as the timber wolf or western wolf, was once one of the most widespread mammals on Earth.

Every year, thousands of people go to Yellowstone National Park, hoping to catch a glimpse of the majestic grey wolf in its natural habitat.

Because wolves are so elusive, however, they are rarely seen. In fact, it’s estimated that only 12% of all visitors to the park actually see the wolf on their visit—though it’s more common to hear them howling at night than to actually see them during the day.


Kangaroos have become some of the most beloved animals in the world. Kangaroos are incredibly unique and interesting creatures.

Kangaroos are marsupials, which means that their young are born at an early stage of development and continue to grow in the pouch of the mother until they are fully developed.

Because of this, kangaroos can only have one baby at a time, and most mothers only give birth every few years because they must spend so much time caring for the young while they’re still developing in the pouch.

Kangaroos are a unique marsupial species in the family Macropodidae, distinguished by large, powerful hind legs, long forearms, and large feet adapted for leaping.

 They are found in Australia, where they inhabit grasslands, forests, and shrublands, including urban areas of their island continent. if you want to know more about animals names in English click here